Contact / Visit

Coronavirus Update – March 1, 2022: 

Due to the pandemic, we’ve modified some of our services and programs to prioritize public safety. To learn about our updated veterinary services, read our COVID19 Program Updates.

Our Mission hospital remains open to provide the highest quality veterinary care to your pets. If you are sick and your animal needs medical care, please do not come directly to our hospital. Instead, call us at (415) 554-3030 and we will make arrangements to provide care.

Our Adoption Center is now open from 10am-6pm (Mon – Wed, Fri – Sun) and 1pm-6pm (Thur)! We’re excited to welcome our community back onsite and you are invited to come see the adorable animals ready to find forever homes.

SPECIAL CLOSURES ALERT! The following locations will be closed during the specified dates and times. We apologize for any inconvenience.

The Mission Hospital will be closed from 8-9am on:

  • April 7, 2020
  • May 4, 2020
  • June 2, 2020
  • July 6, 2020
  • August 4, 2020
  • September 1, 2020
  • October 5, 2020
  • November 3, 2020
  • December 7, 2020

 

Both the Mission Hospital and Adoption Center will be closed for the following holidays:

  • Memorial Day
  • Fourth of July
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Christmas Day
  • New Years Day

Main Mailing Address:

San Francisco SPCA
201 Alabama Street
San Francisco CA 94103
415.554.3000

Campus Addresses:

SF SPCA Pet Adoption Center
Maddie’s Pet Adoption Center at the Caroline Read Center
250 Florida Street
San Francisco CA 94103

Free visitor parking
415.522.3500
adoptions@sfspca.org
Mon-Tues: Closed*
Wed-Fri: 1pm-6pm
Sat-Sun: 10am-5pm
Closed major holidays.

Get directions

*On Mondays and Tuesdays, please visit our neighbors at SF Animal Care and Control and Muttville who are also located on Rescue Row.

SF SPCA Pet Adoption Center
Maddie’s Pet Adoption Center at the Caroline Read Center
250 Florida Street
San Francisco CA 94103

Free visitor parking
phone: 415.522.3500
adoptions@sfspca.org

Our shelter and adoptions continue to safely operate in accordance with all local and state requirements.

Get directions

San Francisco SPCA Veterinary Hospital – Mission Campus
at the Leanne B. Roberts Animal Care Center
201 Alabama Street
San Francisco CA 94103

Free client parking; free WiFi access in the hospital lobby
phone: 415.554.3030
fax: 415.901.5976
Open 8am-6pm, 7 days a week

Get directions

San Francisco SPCA Veterinary Hospital – Mission Campus
at the Leanne B. Roberts Animal Care Center
201 Alabama Street
San Francisco CA 94103

Appointments: 8am – 6pm, daily
Emergency Services:
8am – 12pm (noon), Sunday – Friday
CLOSED Saturday

Free client parking; free WiFi access in the hospital lobby
phone: 415.554.3030
fax: 415.901.5976

Our Mission hospital remains open to provide the highest quality veterinary care to your pets. If you are sick and your animal needs medical care, please do not come directly to our hospital. Instead, call us at (415) 554-3030 and we will make arrangements to provide care.

Please note that our Client Contact Center is responding to an increase of more than 1,000 calls due to COVID-19, so wait times may be extended. We are doing our best to answer all client calls as quickly as possible.

Get directions

DEPARTMENTCONTACT INFORMATION
Adoptionsadoptions@sfspca.org
Animal Assisted TherapyAAT@sfspca.org
Career Opportunitiescareers@sfspca.org
Cat Behaviorcatbehavior@sfspca.org
Development (Donations)development@sfspca.org
Eventsspecialevents@sfspca.org
Hearing Dog Programhearingdog@sfspca.org
Hospitalhospital@sfspca.org
Our Animals Magazineouranimals@sfspca.org
Mobile Adoption Outreachoutreach@sfspca.org
General Informationpublicinfo@sfspca.org
Media Inquiriespublicrelations@sfspca.org
Returns & Surrenderssurrender@sfspca.org
Special Eventsspecialevents@sfspca.org
Volunteervolunteers@sfspca.org
Website Issueswebmaster@sfspca.org

If you want to report a case of suspected animal neglect or abuse, have a lost or found pet or an animal emergency within the city and county of San Francisco, please contact San Francisco Animal Care & Control at 415.554.6364.

Ready To Adopt?

[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]