Contact / Visit

SPECIAL CLOSURES ALERT! The following locations will be closed during the specified dates and times. We apologize for any inconvenience.

The Mission Hospital will be closed from 8-9am on:
August 12, 2019
September 9, 2019
October 8, 2019
November 11, 2019
December 10, 2019

Both the Mission Hospital and Adoption Center will be closed for the following holidays:
Labor Day – September 2, 2019
Thanksgiving Day – November 28, 2019
Christmas Day – December 25, 2019
New Years Day – January 1, 2020

Main Mailing Address:

San Francisco SPCA
201 Alabama Street
San Francisco CA 94103
415.554.3000

Campus Addresses:

SF SPCA Pet Adoption Center
Maddie’s Pet Adoption Center at the Caroline Read Center
250 Florida Street
San Francisco CA 94103

Free visitor parking
415.522.3500
adoptions@sfspca.org
Mon-Tues: Closed*
Wed-Fri: 1pm-6pm
Sat-Sun: 10am-5pm
Closed major holidays.

Get directions

*On Mondays and Tuesdays, please visit our neighbors at SF Animal Care and Control and Muttville who are also located on Rescue Row.

San Francisco SPCA Veterinary Hospital – Mission Campus
at the Leanne B. Roberts Animal Care Center
201 Alabama Street
San Francisco CA 94103

Free client parking; free WiFi access in the hospital lobby
phone: 415.554.3030
fax: 415.901.5976
Open 8am-6pm, 7 days a week

Get directions

San Francisco SPCA Veterinary Hospital – Pacific Heights Campus
at the Pets Unlimited Care Center
2343 Fillmore Street
San Francisco, CA 94115

Free client parking
phone: 415.554.3030
fax: 415.901.6498
askmyvet@sfspca.org
Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Get directions

DEPARTMENT CONTACT INFORMATION
Adoptions adoptions@sfspca.org
Animal Assisted Therapy AAI@sfspca.org
Career Opportunities careers@sfspca.org
Cat Behavior catbehavior@sfspca.org
Development (Donations) development@sfspca.org
Events specialevents@sfspca.org
Hearing Dog Program hearingdog@sfspca.org
Hospital hospital@sfspca.org
Our Animals Magazine ouranimals@sfspca.org
Mobile Adoption Outreach outreach@sfspca.org
General Information publicinfo@sfspca.org
Media Inquiries publicrelations@sfspca.org
Returns & Surrenders surrender@sfspca.org
Special Events specialevents@sfspca.org
Tours tours@sfspca.org
Volunteer volunteers@sfspca.org
Website Issues webmaster@sfspca.org

If you want to report a case of suspected animal neglect or abuse, have a lost or found pet or an animal emergency within the city and county of San Francisco, please contact San Francisco Animal Care & Control at 415.554.6364.

Visit

We offer tours of our Mission Campus starting at 250 Florida Street, which houses the San Francisco SPCA Adoption Center. Learn more and schedule a tour.

Ready To Adopt?